COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

Information about changes at West Coast DHB Grey Base Hospital and health centres can be found on our dedicated COVID-19 Information page

Board members

Board membership

The Board has up to 11 members. Seven are elected and the remaining four are appointed by the Minister of Health, by notice in the Gazette. The Board serves for a term of three years.

DHB Board members are accountable to the Minister of Health (through the Chairperson of the Board), for the performance of the DHB.

  • Hon Rick Barker (Chair)
  • Tony Kokshoorn (Deputy Chair)
  • Chris Auchinvole
  • Susan Barnett
  • Sarah Birchfield
  • Helen Gillespie
  • Anita Halsall-Qunilan
  • Edie Moke
  • Peter Neame
  • Nigel Ogilvie
  • Francois Tumahai

Page last updated: 11 December 2019

Is this page useful?