

West Coast District Health Board

Te Poari Hauora a Rohe o Tai Poutini

Corporate Office High Street, Greymouth 7840 Telephone 03 769-7400 Fax 03 769-7791

20 May 2022



RE Official Information Act request WCDHB 9695

I refer to your email dated 3 May 2022 requesting the following information under the Official Information Act from West Coast DHB. Specifically:

1. A list of people who have been elected to your district health board since its establishment. I'm wondering if your DHB can provide me with:

- a. The names of the members
- b. The start and finish dates of their tenure
- c. The position they held (whether they were a member, chair or deputy chair)
- d. Whether they were an elected or appointed member

Could this please be arranged by each board term.

Please refer to Appendix 1 (attached).

I trust that this satisfies your interest in this matter.

Please note that this response, or an edited version of this response, may be published on the West Coast DHB website after your receipt of this response.

Yours sincerely

Ralph La Salle Senior Manager, OIAs Canterbury DHB & West Coast DHB

APPENDIX 1

HE OFFICIAL MEORMATION ACT

WEST COAST DISTRICT HEALTH BOARD

<u> 1 January 2001 – 9 December 2001</u>

Appointed Transitional Board: Marian van der Goes – Chair John Hunter – Deputy Chair Rick Bettle James Davidson Elinor Stratford June Robinson Michelle Lomax Christine Robertson Tahu Potiki

<u>10 December 2001 – 5 December 2004</u>

Appointed

Rick Bettle, Chair – (One-year term to 31 December 2002) Gregor Coster - Chair (appointed February 2003) Christine Robertson, Deputy Chair (Acting Chair January 2003-February 2003) June Robinson Tamai Sinclair

Elected

Marguerite Moore Mohammed Shahadat David Tranter – removed October 2002 John Vaile Malcolm Stuart Julie Kilkelly Robyne Bryant

<u>6 December 2004 – 9 December 2007</u>

Appointed

Gregor Coster – Chair Christine Robertson – Deputy Chair Glenys Baldrick

Elected

Carol Atmore Robyne Bryant Julie Kilkelly Mohammed Shahadat Malcolm Stuart John Vaile Brian Wilkinson

10 December 2007 – 5 December 2010

Appointed Rex Williams – Chair Christine Robertson – Deputy Chair Susan Wallace Warren Gilbertson

<u>Elected:</u> Mohammed Shahadat (leave of absence December 2006 – June 2007) David Tranter Kevin Brown Sharon Pugh **Elinor Stratford** John Vaile Helen Gillespie

6 December 2010 – 8 December 2013

Appointed:

Dr Paul McCormack - Chair (Leave of absence from December 2011 – Feb 2013) Peter Ballantyne – Deputy Chair (Acting Chair from December 2011 – Feb 2013)) Warren Gilbertson Susan Wallace

Elected:

Kevin Brown Helen Gillespie Mary Molloy Sharon Pugh **Elinor Stratford** Doug Truman John Vaile

<u>10 December 2013 – 4 December 2016</u>

Appointed Paul McCormack resigned June 2014 Peter Ballantyne – Deputy Chair (Chair from 20 June 2014) Joseph Thomas (appointed Deputy Chair November 2015) itical Miorena in Marine Act Warren Gilbertson Susan Wallace

<u>Electe</u>d

Kevin Brown Helen Gillespie Mary Molloy Sharon Pugh **Elinor Stratford Doug Truman** John Vaile

5 December 2016 – 3 December 2019

Appointed Jenny Black, Chair Chris Mackenzie, Deputy Chair Edie Moke Francois Tumahai

Elected Chris Auchinvole Kevin Brown Helen Gillespie Michelle Lomax Peter Neame Nigel Ogilvie **Elinor Stratford**

<u>4 December 2019 – 30 June 2022</u>

<u>Appointed:</u> Hon Rick Barker – Chair Tony Kookshorn – Deputy Chair Edie Moke Francois Tumahai

Elected

Chris Auchinvole Susan Barnett Sarah Birchfield Helen Gillespie Anita Halsall-Quinlan Peter Neame Nigel Ogilvie